Where are my data stored?
The data recorded will be stored on a server in the computing centre of Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH, Cologne. The transfer takes place by means of secure SSL encryption. After a successful data transfer to the fiscal authority, the XBRL instance file complete with the transfer protocol, transfer time, and transferring user will be stored permanently in eBilanz-Online for the purpose of documentation. The data, however, can be deleted at any time by the user.
If you do not want the data to be stored temporarily or permanently on external servers, there is the possibility to install eBilanz-Online on a server of your company.
Please contact us at the service hotline if you want such an in-house solution.
How safe are my data with eBilanz-Online?
The data recorded on eBilanz-Online is transmitted via a secure SSL connection to the aforementioned server and from there to the ERiC (Elster Rich Client). The servers that are used are hosted in the computing centre of Bundesanzeiger Verlag GmbH. The highest security standards apply to this. We place great value on the protection of your personal data. As both the protection of privacy as well as the protection of our business customers is particularly important to us, we will treat your personal data as confidential in observation of the applicable data protection regulations.
The tax secret will be kept. The data that will be transmitted to the fiscal authority is deliberately separated technically from the disclosure in the Bundesanzeiger (Federal Gazette). So as to prevent the accidental transmission of data for disclosure to the fiscal authority, eBilanz-Online generates ONLY one file for separate submission to the Bundesanzeiger (Federal Gazette). This also ensures that no tax-related data will be published by mistake.
How can I delete my account if I no longer wish to use the application?
Registered users are automatically assigned administrator rights that permit them to deactivate or even delete users they have created for their account. If you want to be deleted permanently as administrator, you can cancel the license agreement at any time in writing by fax or email, with a notice period of one month toward the end of a month. The credit balance for transmissions that have not taken place will be refunded to you after deduction of a processing fee (EUR 20 plus VAT) to the account you have specified in the notice of cancellation. If the credit balance is less than EUR 20, the remaining balance will be deemed the processing fee and no refund will be made. Please notice that all of the data will be deleted from the provider’s servers on deletion of an account. It will not be possible to restore this data in retrospect.